top of page
  • Writer's pictureROCK IS DEAD

AC/DC Announces Official Reunion Lineup

#ACDC #Rock #Thunderstruck #AngusYoung #BrianJohnson

After reigniting their social media pages earlier this week and having mysterious advertisements pop up around Austrailia and the U.K., AC/DC has officially announced their reunited lineup of Brian Johnson, Angus Young, Cliff Williams, Phil Rudd and Stevie Young.

Johnson left the band in 2016 after experiencing extended hearing loss, and was replaced by Guns N' Roses frontman Axl Rose. Cliff Williams also left the band in 2016 and Phil Rudd was replaced in 2014 due to a series of legal troubles.

Along with the band's reunion announcement, comes promotional material for PWR UP. While no official album announcement has been made yet, fans are assuming this is the title of the band's 18th studio album which is expected to be released later this year. The band hasn't released a new album since 2014's Rock or Bust.

AC/DC Online: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

bottom of page